Hi, New Member, Looking for suggestions and support

I’m new to TBI forums, so please bear with me.

My significant other suffered what we consider to be his most severe TBI/Concussion - in addition to cervical fracture - in 2014. (He’d had a history of concussions through 20+ years of contact sports.) We began seeing each other about four months after, and I’ve been next to him through everything since. He’s my rock, and I’m his.

I created this profile looking for suggestions and support after we’ve noticed some emotional and behavioral changes in the last few weeks.

I’ll share more details of our story and the changes we’re noticing soon, if you all are willing to listen. We’re both unnerved (to put it mildly) and I’d appreciate any help you can offer.

Welcome to the TBI support community, ejd. I’m sorry to hear about the troubles your partner is having, but I can assure you that you’ve come to one of the safest and most friendly places in the cyberuniverse for support. The people her are simply fantastic.

We’re glad that you found us, and we hope that you and your partner will be glad as well.

Seenie from Moderator Support

Seenie, I appreciate all the potential this medium offers. I feel like this will be one of the best resources for personal advice, and I really can’t thank you enough.

:green_heart:

1 Like

Welcome ejd5714,
I am sorry to hear about your partners problems as well. I am happy to listen. It has always helped me to come here, just knowing someone else who is dealing with some of the same problems. Also I have gotten good feed back. Hopefully some of us can be of help to you and your partner as well.

1 Like

Let me tell the story, and please be patient with me if things are a bit scrambled. We’ve had a hectic 48 hours…